Our Website Uses Cookies 


We and the third parties that provide content, functionality, or business services on our website may use cookies to collect information about your browsing activities in order to provide you with more relevant content and promotional materials, on and off the website, and help us understand your interests and improve the website.


For more information, please contact us or consult our Privacy Notice.

Your binder contains too many pages, the maximum is 40.

We are unable to add this page to your binder, please try again later.

This page has been added to your binder.

How Secure is Your Supply Chain?

Date: Thursday, March 5, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

This webinar will examine new laws and regulations pertaining to supply chains that could disrupt, and even prohibit, transactions with the U.S. government (USG) and more broadly within the U.S. commercial sector. The regulatory changes include:

  • Prohibitions on companies supplying the USG with certain telecommunications or video surveillance equipment or services (Section 889);
  • Additional prohibitions on the USG contracting with companies that “use” these same telecommunications equipment/services (Section 889);
  • An Executive Order that authorizes the USG to prohibit or unwind purely commercial transactions involving information and communications technology or services with “foreign adversaries” because they present “national security risks” for the USG;
  • Evolving requirements that every contractor and subcontractor must be “certified” under a new Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) program; and
  • Requirements to disclose if source code of a product the U.S. Department of Defense is using or intends to use has been shared with “countries of concern” (Sections 1654-55).

To accommodate clients and friends of the firm in various time zones, we will hold two sessions of the webinar:

Session 1: Thursday, March 5
11 a.m. - 12 p.m. EST
8 - 9 a.m. PST
4 - 5 p.m. GMT
5 - 6 p.m. CET

Session 2: Thursday, March 5
* Friday, March 6 (Asia)
9 - 10 p.m. EST
*11 a.m. - 12 p.m. Japan/Korea Standard Time