Our Website Uses Cookies 

We and the third parties that provide content, functionality, or business services on our website may use cookies to collect information about your browsing activities in order to provide you with more relevant content and promotional materials, on and off the website, and help us understand your interests and improve the website.

For more information, please contact us or consult our Privacy Notice.

Your binder contains too many pages, the maximum is 40.

We are unable to add this page to your binder, please try again later.

This page has been added to your binder.

The EU List of Non-Cooperative Tax Jurisdictions: Implications for Global Businesses

December 8, 2017, Covington Alert

On December 5, the European Union announced a “blacklist” of 17 countries it considers to be non-cooperative tax jurisdictions, with a further 47 countries at risk of being added to the list if they fail to meet EU criteria. The countries on the “blacklist” face possible economic sanctions and restrictions which businesses should be considering. The list is part of the EU’s ongoing work to reduce international tax evasion and avoidance.

Share this article: