Our Website Uses Cookies 

We and the third parties that provide content, functionality, or business services on our website may use cookies to collect information about your browsing activities in order to provide you with more relevant content and promotional materials, on and off the website, and help us understand your interests and improve the website.

For more information, please contact us or consult our Privacy Notice.

Your binder contains too many pages, the maximum is 40.

We are unable to add this page to your binder, please try again later.

This page has been added to your binder.

Covington Receives 124 Individual Mentions in 2009 Edition of Best Lawyers

September 29, 2008

WASHINGTON, DC, September 29, 2008 — Covington & Burling LLP received 124 individual mentions in 40 areas of law in the 2009 edition of The Best Lawyers in America. This annual compilation of top US lawyers is based on peer-review surveys and is used as a referral guide in the legal profession. The Covington lawyers recognized are as follows:

Administrative: Edward Bruce and Robert Long

Alternative Dispute Resolution: Mitchell Dolin, Eugene Gulland, and Robert Sayler

Antitrust: Harvey Applebaum, Jim Atwood, Gregg Levy, Robert Sayler, and Ted Voorhees

Appellate: Edward Bruce, Gregg Levy, and Robert Long

Banking: Mark Plotkin, Stuart Stock, and Jean Veta

Bankruptcy and Creditor-Debtor: Michael Baxter and Benjamin Hoch

Bet-the-Company Litigation: Eric Holder and Robert Sayler

Biotechnology: Erika Lietzan and James Snipes

Commercial Litigation: Harvey Applebaum, Bruce Baird, Lanny Breuer, Donald Brown, Mitchell Dolin, Eugene Gulland, Eric Holder, David Isbell, William Iverson, Gregg Levy, Mark Lynch, Aaron Marcu, Ethan Posner, Robert Sayler, and Alan Vinegrad

Communications: Jonathan Blake, Mace Rosenstein, and Stephen Weiswasser

Corporate: David Martin and Scott Smith

Corporate Governance and Compliance: Bruce Baird, David Bayless, Lanny Breuer, Aaron Marcu, and David Martin

Employee Benefits: Julie Edmond, Amy Moore, Richard Shea, and John Vine

Energy: Robert Fleishman, William Massey, and Richard Meserve

Entertainment: Laurence Silverman

Environmental: Ted Garrett, Richard Meserve, and Allan Topol

FDA: Ellen Flannery, Peter Barton Hutt, Richard Kingham, and Peter Safir

Government Relations: Roderick DeArment, Stuart Eizenstat, Marty Gold, and Jack Schenendorf

Health Care: Lanny Breuer, Peter Barton Hutt, Keith Korenchuk, and Ethan Posner

Information Technology: Nigel Howard and Bert Wells

Insurance: Donald Brown, John Buchanan, Mitchell Dolin, David Goodwin, William Greaney, Lawrence Hobel, Robert Sayler, and William Skinner

Intellectual Property: Roderick McKelvie, George Pappas, Richard Rainey, and Chris Sipes

International Arbitration: Mitchell Dolin, Oscar Garibaldi, Eugene Gulland, and Tom Johnson

International Trade and Finance: Harvey Applebaum, Stuart Eizenstat, and Peter Trooboff

Labor and Employment: Jeffrey Huvelle

Leveraged Buyouts and Private Equity Law: Paul Rogers

Mass Tort Litigation: Lanny Breuer

Mergers and Acquisitions: David Brown and Leonard Chazen

Personal Injury Litigation: Donald Brown

Product Liability: Lanny Breuer, Patrick Davies, Mark Lynch, Keith Teel, and Ted Voorhees

Railroad: Linda Morgan

Real Estate: Robert Gage

Securities: David Martin

Sports: Andrew Friedman, Douglas Gibson, Gregg Levy, and Bruce Wilson

Tax: Roderick DeArment, William Paul, and Reeves Westbrook

Technology: Mark Plotkin

Transportation: Linda Morgan, Michael Rosenthal, and Jack Schenendorf

Trusts and Estates: Doris Blazek-White

Water: Ted Garrett

White-Collar Criminal Defense: Stephen Anthony, Bruce Baird, Lanny Breuer, Eric Holder, Aaron Marcu, and Alan Vinegrad

Share this article: