Our Website Uses Cookies 

We and the third parties that provide content, functionality, or business services on our website may use cookies to collect information about your browsing activities in order to provide you with more relevant content and promotional materials, on and off the website, and help us understand your interests and improve the website.

For more information, please contact us or consult our Privacy Notice.

Your binder contains too many pages, the maximum is 40.

We are unable to add this page to your binder, please try again later.

This page has been added to your binder.

Covington Receives 138 Individual Mentions in 2011 Edition of Best Lawyers

August 6, 2010

WASHINGTON, DC, August 6, 2010 — Covington & Burling LLP received 138 individual mentions in 40 areas of law in the 2011 edition of The Best Lawyers in America. This annual compilation of top US lawyers is based on peer-review surveys and is used as a referral guide in the legal profession.

The Covington lawyers recognized are as follows:

Administrative: Edward Bruce, Jennifer Johnson, and Robert Long

Alternative Dispute Resolution: Mitchell Dolin, Eugene Gulland, and Robert Sayler

Antitrust: Harvey Applebaum, Thomas Barnett, Gregg Levy, Robert Sayler, Anita Stork, and Theodore Voorhees

Appellate: Edward Bruce, Gregg Levy, and Robert Long

Banking: Mark Plotkin, David Rosinus, Stuart Stock, and Jean Veta

Bankruptcy and Creditor-Debtor Rights: Michael St. Patrick Baxter and Benjamin Hoch

Bet-the-Company Litigation: Robert Haslam, Mark Lynch, George Pappas, Ethan Posner, Robert Sayler, and Alan Vinegrad

Biotechnology: Erika Lietzan and Jim Snipes

Commercial Litigation: Harvey Applebaum, Bruce Baird, David Bayless, Donald Brown, Mitchell Dolin, Saul Goodman, Eugene Gulland, Robert Haslam, David Isbell, William Iverson, Gregg Levy, Robert Long, Mark Lynch, George Pappas, Ethan Posner, Robert Sayler, Stuart Stock, and Alan Vinegrad

Communications: Jonathan Blake, Mace Rosenstein, and Stephen Weiswasser

Corporate: Philip Howard, David Martin, and Scott Smith

Corporate Governance and Compliance: Bruce Baird, David Bayless, Len Chazen, Philip Howard, and David Martin

Criminal Defense - White Collar: Stephen Anthony, Bruce Baird, Ethan Posner, and Alan Vinegrad

Derivatives: Bruce Bennett

Employee Benefits: Julie Edmond, Amy Moore, Richard Shea, and John Vine

Energy: Robert Fleishman, William Massey, and Richard Meserve

Entertainment: Laurence Silverman

Environmental: Ted Garrett, Richard Meserve, and Allan Topol

FDA: Scott Danzis, Ellen Flannery, Peter Barton Hutt, Richard Kingham, Michael Labson, and Peter Safir

Government Relations: Roderick DeArment, Stuart Eizenstat, Martin Gold, and Jack Schenendorf

Health Care: Peter Barton Hutt and Ethan Posner

Information Technology: Nigel Howard and Bert Wells

Insurance: Donald Brown, John Buchanan, Mitchell Dolin, Saul Goodman, David Goodwin, William Greaney, Lawrence Hobel, Ben Lenhart, Robert Sayler, and William Skinner

Intellectual Property: Robert Fram, Robert Haslam, Roderick McKelvie, George Pappas, Richard Rainey, and Chris Sipes

International Arbitration: Mitchell Dolin, Oscar Garibaldi, Eugene Gulland, and Tom Johnson

International Trade and Finance: Harvey Applebaum, Stuart Eizenstat, Peter Flanagan, and Peter Trooboff

Labor and Employment: Jeffrey Huvelle

Leveraged Buyouts and Private Equity: Paul Rogers

Mergers & Acquisitions: David Brown, Len Chazen, and Bruce Wilson

Personal Injury Litigation: Chad Morriss

Product Liability Litigation: Patrick Davies, Mark Lynch, Keith Teel, and Ted Voorhees

Railroad: Linda Morgan

Real Estate: Robert Gage

Securities: Bruce Bennett and David Martin

Sports: Douglas Gibson, Gregg Levy, and Bruce Wilson

Tax: Roderick DeArment, William Paul, and Reeves Westbrook

Technology: Mark Plotkin

Transportation: Linda Morgan, Michael Rosenthal, and Jack Schenendorf

Trusts and Estates: Doris Blazek-White

Water: Ted Garrett

Share this article: