Our Website Uses Cookies 

We and the third parties that provide content, functionality, or business services on our website may use cookies to collect information about your browsing activities in order to provide you with more relevant content and promotional materials, on and off the website, and help us understand your interests and improve the website.

For more information, please contact us or consult our Privacy Notice.

Your binder contains too many pages, the maximum is 40.

We are unable to add this page to your binder, please try again later.

This page has been added to your binder.

Covington Assists Veritas Capital with Federal IT and Mission Support Services Acquisition

December 8, 2020

WASHINGTONCovington is assisting Veritas Capital and its portfolio company Peraton with their pending acquisition of the federal IT and mission support services business of Northrop Grumman for $3.4 billion. The transaction is expected to close in the first half of 2021.

Peraton is a trusted provider of highly differentiated space, intelligence, cyber, defense, homeland security, and communications capabilities to select federal agencies and commercial entities.

The Northrop Grumman business provides a wide range of advanced technology solutions, including cybersecurity, data analytics, cloud, mission-critical application development and advanced engineering, to defense, intelligence, space, civil, and health customers. The combination will create a leading government mission capability integrator and IT provider focused on delivering high-end technology-enabled services.

Covington is assisting Veritas Capital and Peraton on various regulatory aspects of the deal.The Covington team is led by partner Scott Freling and special counsel Alex Hastings. The team also includes Darby Rourick, Nick Baer and Anna Menzel (government contracts); Heather Finstuen and Claire Kim (national security); Kim Strosnider and Lisa Ann Johnson (export controls); Mona Patel and Brian Fitzpatrick (anti-corruption); Trisha Anderson and B.J. Altvater (cybersecurity); Yaron Dori and Corey Walker (communications); Zachary Parks, Matt Shapanka, and Alexandra Langton (political law); and Alex Chinoy (customs).

Share this article: