Our Website Uses Cookies 

We and the third parties that provide content, functionality, or business services on our website may use cookies to collect information about your browsing activities in order to provide you with more relevant content and promotional materials, on and off the website, and help us understand your interests and improve the website.

For more information, please contact us or consult our Privacy Notice.

Your binder contains too many pages, the maximum is 40.

We are unable to add this page to your binder, please try again later.

This page has been added to your binder.

Covington Advises Veritas Capital on Perspecta Acquisition

January 27, 2021

WASHINGTONCovington is advising Veritas Capital on the acquisition of Perspecta Inc. by Veritas portfolio company Peraton for $7.1 billion. The transaction is expected to close in the first half of 2021.

Following closing, Perspecta will be combined with Peraton, a trusted provider of highly differentiated space, intelligence, cyber, defense, homeland security and communications capabilities to select federal agencies and commercial entities. The combination will create a leading government technology provider that delivers end-to-end capabilities in IT and mission support and serves as the strategic partner of choice across a diverse array of U.S. government customers.

Veritas is a longstanding investor in companies that provide critical products and services to government and commercial customers worldwide, including those operating in the government services, national security, software, education, aerospace and defense, healthcare, communications, and energy industries.

Covington is assisting Veritas on government contracts and other regulatory aspects of the transaction. The Covington team advising Veritas is led by partner Scott Freling and special counsel Nooree Lee. The team also includes Brooke Stanley, Andrew Guy, Carl Wiersum, and Alex Thomson (government contracts); Stephen Bartenstein, Blake Hulnick, and Caroline Garth (trade controls); Heather Finstuen and Charles Buker (national security); Trisha Anderson and B.J. Altvater (cybersecurity); Don Ridings and Ben Kramer (anticorruption); and Zachary Parks, Matt Shapanka, and Elizabeth Upton (political law).

Share this article: